VibeReview – The Curve

I watched the lubricant slide down the length of the dildo, the clear liquid coating its slick surface and pooling at the lip of each curve. I watched him lick his own lips in anticipation, a wicked grin plastered across his young face as he slid the phallus slowly inside my already wet and waiting cunt. A long sigh escaped my mouth as he made contact with my G-spot, my back arching involuntarily in pleasure. It was then that he started to slowly lap at my clitoris, spreading my bare labia with deliberate licks, each stroke of his soft tongue bringing me closer to my own climax. It wasn’t long before he was fully suckling at my cunt, thrusting my new neon friend into the depths of me, my hands grabbing at his hair, cries escaping my lips as my orgasm exploded throughout my body…

Now, doesn’t that sound like fun to you?

Let me introduce the Curve. I’ll happily admit that I’m not normally a huge fan of faux cocks. I can’t really explain what it is that I don’t particularly care for, but I am pretty sure it has something to do with aesthetics. Just take a look at the dildos around you the next time you are in the vicinity of a sex shop, or even perusing online. They are intimidating at best; either too big, too long, too hard and awkward, or too bumpy and veiny. It’s enough to turn me off completely and send me running in the opposite direction.

Now the makers of the Curve have it right! Not only did The Fun Factory make a dildo that has the perfect shape to it, it’s not intimidating in the slightest. The proportions are perfect and actually realistic given your man is not hung like a horse. The bulbous tip of the Curve is made for G-spot stimulation. Of course the tip of the toy may also be used for external clitoral stimulation. The additional curves along the shaft only add extra pleasure to the whole experience.

The “Royal Curl” for a handle allows complete control over the depth of penetration, whether you are indulging alone or with a partner. The toy itself is made of silicone, so it’s malleable but not too flexible, much like the the real live flesh version. The silicone also warms quickly to an individual’s body temperature. It is easy to clean, and can be done so using regular soap and water or with a specific antibacterial cleaner.

Overall, I was quite impressed with the Curve, from the design and shape, even down to the packaging. I love that it comes in two very girly colors; bright pink or violet. And being a details girl myself, I was equally thrilled that it came with a sample of lubricant (just like me!) A very nice touch. This little piece of curvy magic certainly gets my thumbs up!

2 Responses to “VibeReview – The Curve”

  1. *grins* You come with a sample of lubricant? How handy! I’m also not one for recreations-of-actual-penii (penisis? penises? ok spell check allowed the last one), so a pretty-artsy-girly one is right up my alley!

  2. I really think this is nice. I’ve wanted this for a while… like Lilly says, it’s very pretty-artsy-girly.

Leave a Reply

