Power Shift

The doctor picks up my empty glass and offers me his well manicured hand.

“Let’s get a drink, shall we?”

I stand, ignoring his hand, and walk into the kitchen behind him. He fixes our beverages, the clink of ice hitting glass sharply punctuating the air. We make idle chat as he busies himself with the cocktails. He hands me mine, I thank him and take a sip.

He crosses the room and stands close to me. I can feel the heat of his body next to mine.

“So, this boyfriend of yours. Is he good looking?” I’m taken aback at his question, and to throw me off guard further, he takes a step closer while wearing a smile that I’m sure works with most women.

“Why do you ask?” I falter a little, and this seems to please him.

“I think you know why I’m asking.” He’s enjoying every second of me being slightly put off, relishing in the power shift. “Am I making you uncomfortable?” The wicked grin remains.

“No, you’re not.” I can hear the defiance starting to burn in my voice, and I’m sure my face is echoing the same sentiment.

“Oh, I think I am. I’m sorry, you seem a little flustered. It’s actually quite adorable…” He steps back and triumphantly takes a sip of his drink. This only fuels me on.

“My boyfriend? Yes, he’s good looking. He also has a rather large cock.” I smile over my glass.

“Oh, well I don’t have a large cock. Mine’s small.” His smile remains, and I can see a flicker of defiance in his own face.

“Next you’ll be telling me you’re great at cunnilingus as compensation,” I retort. I love to verbally joust. It’s my way of testing people to see if they’re worth my time.

“Oh, no, I’m terrible at it,” he exclaims, and I laugh. I am impressed that he’s keeping up. He’s also just walked into the trap I’ve set, which tickles me further.

“Well, none of it really matters anyway, now does it?” Mischief plays on my lips and I take another sip.

“What do you mean, it doesn’t matter?” He’s taken the bait, hook, line and sinker.

“It’s not like we’ll ever fuck.” Now it’s my own confidence that shines through.

He pauses slightly before he answers with care. “Well, there’s always the possibility…”

I look him directly in the eyes. “No, trust me, we’ll never fuck, I guarantee it.” With that, I pivot, and with an extra flick of my hips, I exit the room.

7 Responses to “Power Shift”

  1. He bested you.

    He was almost certainly left in the kitchen thinking “yeah, right”.

    And when he fucks you it’ll be so much the better for him.

    You should have played it the other way – made him think he had a chance. That’s the far smarter way to play that particular game.

    Amateur. πŸ˜‰

  2. Actually, you couldn’t be more incorrect. I’ll never have sex with that man, and rarely do people best me. Now I also have a boyfriend and a girlfriend, and a plethora of people who would willingly fuck my brains out. How much tail do you get? Perhaps you should ask yourself that before you call me the amateur…

  3. You’re naughty. And your smirk is so radiant when you’re bitchy. Utterly charming.

    We really must talk shop over some dirty martinis some day.

  4. God damn, I just LOVE you! You never fail to amuse me or amaze me and its usually both. I’m with Rogue on the meeting for drinks, but instead of martinis, how about margaritas?? πŸ˜‰

  5. Max Perino Says:

    Ahh, always sad to see a strong lead turn into mush when it comes to the end game, though perhaps that was the problem, he didn’t realize quite how outclassed he was.

    A bit like when someone says they have such dark and devious fantasies, such filthy thoughts and desires and just as you’re warming to the idea of peeling back each layer to find out what they truly find devious they confide in a voice low and thick with arousal, “I’d like to get fucked in the ass, with the lights on…”

    Different games entirely…

  6. Feisty. Very feisty!! So he wouldn’t have been worth it?!

  7. Rogue ~ I’m not even sure ‘naughty‘ cuts it these days, good man. And yes, we must. I like onions or olives. You choose.

    swingerwife ~ I’m glad I can entertain you, sw. What makes you think I like margaritas? πŸ˜‰

    Max ~ To be honest, he never really stood a chance. And I’ll admit, I snorted when I read your comment. Thank you for the laugh.

    Unbroken ~ Feisty, little me? That was mere flirtation…And no, I’m very particular about who gets to share the sexual side of me, and he was not worth a second look.

Leave a Reply

