Meme me, baby!

The delicious Miss Lilly tagged me in a meme a few months back. I thought it an opportunity to share some of the oddities that add up to me. I’m not going to tag anyone, but if anyone would like to use the meme themselves, feel free. I would also love to know more about my readers, so please, I encourage you to leave a comment with a fun little fact about yourself.

I’m making it 10 facts instead of 7…

The Rules.
* Link to your tagger and list these rules on your blog.
* Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog – some random, some weird.
* Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blog.
* Let them know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

~ I’m half Anglo-Indian. If I could have one last meal, anything at all, it will always be my Nanna’s Crab Curry.

~ I first masturbated to orgasm at the age of 14 whilst reading Harold Robbins.

~ I eat my popcorn with vinegar, salt, and chilli powder.

~ I once had a man travel from another country to meet me. I also once chased a man away to Chile.

~ My jaw pops when I kiss.

~ I’ve always been an animal lover. At 14 I frequently caught snakes with my Dad. I now have a hamster, a cat, and a very naughty chinchilla.

~ I snort when I laugh.

~ I have been diagnosed with Obsessive Compulsive Disorder.

~ I refuse to go to Outback Steakhouse. What the fuck is a Bloomin’ Onion anyway? And no, don’t ‘throw a shrimp on the barbie’, we don’t have shrimp in Australia! I guess we can file that one under ‘pet peeve’…

~ I’m a woman of polarity. I’m a girly girl who hangs with the boys. I love champagne, nail polish, and anything that sparkles. I’m also rowdy and likely to challenge you to an arm wrestle if I’ve had too much to drink. I claim to hate people in general yet I have a huge heart. I’m a lover and a fighter. My ego is massive yet I cannot accept or believe most compliments people dish out to me. I consider myself a royal pain in the arse yet worth the time anyway.

16 Responses to “Meme me, baby!”

  1. you ARE a pain in the arse sometimes, but you are also totally worth it šŸ˜‰

    thanks for finally submitting to the meme, lol

    I kinda knew Outback was a bunch of hookie, kinda like Chi-chi’s was about Mexican food.

  2. i think i love you…

  3. Comment – You’re not only brave and fearless, you make me want to know you better!

    Fact – Finding blog land’ this year has transformed my life!

    THANK YOU!

  4. Lilly ~ It would seem I’m not the only saucy broad around here!

    kansas ~ Who can blame you!!! šŸ˜›

    sensuelle ~ Your sweet comment made my day. I mean that. I am beyond touched.

  5. This entry makes me want to get to know you better… You remind me of someone I used to love…

  6. I get the feeling that Outback represents Australia here about as well as McDonald’s represents the US overseas . . .

    “Eets no vunder thoss A-MERI-kens are so fat . . . zey eat zees chees-boorgers weeth anuzzer pees ahf bread in ze middle ahf it!!”

    XO

  7. Daniel, thank God I do not have a twin! I don’t think the world is ready for two of me…

    Jim, that sounds like a cross between and Australian and German! I laughed hard, nonetheless. Thanks!

  8. I didn’t know you were half Anglo-Indian! Squeee! Always lovely to find someone else in the community whom I talk about my love of curries with!

    And an animal lover, too! You might just be my new favorite bloggette!

  9. Oh i love outback actually! Admittedly though, I do not actually believe that it is authentically Australian either…just like Olive Garden is not really authentically Italian. šŸ™‚

  10. I hadn’t realised you are in Australia! For some reason, I thought you were in the UK. Silly me.

    And rounding off with a fact: I am addicted to buying books with pretty covers. I have been known to buy two of the same book just because it has a different cover.

    • LadyP, I’m from Australia, but I live in the US.

      I love labels, especially on wine bottles. Anything printed, actually, if it is designed well. So your confession about your book covers makes sense to me. I have trouble throwing out magazines…

  11. Oh, der, of course you’re Australian — you say *arse*. I think I need sleep now — can you take down your snow, please? The bright lights are keeping me up :-).

  12. The white stuff is gone, Your Dirtiness, and yes, I cannot get my mouth around saying ‘ass’ for the life of me.
    Welcome!

  13. I can’t get away with using ‘ass’ either. Doesn’t feel right.

    Plus, with ‘arse’ I can just about get away with saying it in an Irish accent – which is fun (Father Ted fans anywhere??).

    P x

  14. Rae, I refuse to step foot in one. I’m a snob, admittedly. Sorry I missed this comment until now. My apologies.

    LadyP
    ~ You’re correct, it does not sound right!

Leave a Reply

